X
X

Find Your Specialist

X

Contact Us

R&D Tax Credits

Events

  • Name: Next Generation Audit (Level One) – Improving Your Current Program (2-Part Webinar Series)
  • Date: 03.08.2019
  • Time: 12:00 pm-3:00 pm
  • Location: Web
  • Interested In Joining?RSVP
Go Back

Next Generation Audit (Level One) – Improving Your Current Program (2-Part Webinar Series)

March 8, 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm EST  – $395

Credits per Session: 1.2 AAP Credits, 1.0 CPE Credits

Your Speaker – Bradley Carroll CPA CFF CIA CFSA CRMA, Principal, Frazier & Deeter

 

Part 1 – Internal Audit Quality Assurance and Improvements

Friday, March 8, 2019
•12:00 – 1:00 pm ET
•11:00 – 12:00 pm CT
•10:00 – 11:00 am MT
•9:00 – 10:00 am PT

This first audit webinar will walk through the results of a real-life external quality assessment and the follow-up remediation to gain general conformance with the Auditing Standards.

Attendees will also learn the most common non-conformance issues with IIA Standards noted in external quality assessments and receive sample templates of the internal Quality Assurance and Improvement Program.

Topics Covered:
•Defining Quality Assurance and Improvement?
•Non-conforming issues?
•Quality Assessments

 

Part 2 – Co-Sourcing vs Outsourcing Internal Audit Arrangements

Friday, March 8, 2019
•2:00 – 3:00 pm ET
•1:00 – 2:00 pm CT
•12:00 – 1:00 pm MT
•11:00 – 12:00 pm PT

Even in larger financial institutions, there may be gaps in expertise and resource. This second audit webinar installment will focus on the distinction between co-sourcing and outsourcing. Financial institutions embrace the concept of supplementing resources in different ways, including co-sourcing that serves as more of a partnership between internal audit staff and externally hired professionals to assist in the internal audit program.

Topics Covered:
•Difference between co-source and outsource and the benefits of both?
•Why do internal audit departments co-source or outsource?
•How does the program work?

RSVP